Skip to main content

Help us celebrate extraordinary nurses

Grant Regional Health Center is a participant with the DAISY Award for Extraordinary Nurses. Patients and family members can nominate a nurse that has made a positive difference in your experience at Grant Regional. DAISY Award winners are selected twice a year. Patients who have nominated a winner are invited to attend the award ceremony to show their appreciation.

The next DAISY Award Ceremony will be held May 11, 2021.

Click Here to Nominate a Nurse Today

Nominations for the DAISY Award are evaluated with the PETALS criteria:

P - Passion/compassion for nursing and the care provided - does the nomination show the nurse is passionate about nursing and compassionate in the situation?

E - Empathy in the situation - does the nurse show empathy toward the individual or situation in the nomination?

T - Trust and Teamwork with families, patient, and peers - is there a sense of trust in the nurse conveyed in the nomination? Did the nurse exemplify the mission, vision and values of Grant Regional Health Center?

A - Admirable attributes possessed - are there some attributes that others would admire in this nurse conveyed in the nomination?

L - Love for the patient and nursing profession - with the nomination, can you tell that the nurse has a true love for the nursing profession?

S - Selflessness - is there any selflessness on the part of the nurse?

What is the DAISY Foundation?

An acronym for Diseases Attacking the Immune System, The DAISY Foundation was formed in November 1999, by the family of J. Patrick Barnes who died at age 33 of complications of idiopathic thrombocytopenic purpura (ITP). The nursing care Patrick received when hospitalized profoundly touched his family. Learn more about the history of The DAISY Foundation.

Past DAISY Award Recipients at Grant Regional Health Center

November 2021 - Kari Edge

May 2021 - Rachel Loeffelholz

December 2020 - Marie Wiederholt

This Week in Health

Get weekly health news in your inbox.